As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases-no additional cost to you.



A powerful handsome rogue finally meets his match in Gone With the Rogue, the second book in the First Comes Love series from bestseller Amelia Grey.
She had an acceptable marriage of convenience. Now widowed, can this determined and beautiful mother find true and forever love?
The sinking of the Salty Dove took her husband’s life—but it didn’t drown Julia Fairbright’s courage to endure. She creates a proper life for herself and her young son. But now, the ton’s most notorious rogue is back, and how he makes Julia feel is anything but proper. She can’t deny the desires he awakens in her, even though she knows that the handsome devil will surely break her heart.
Garrett Stockton owns a successful shipping company and is rumored to have a woman on every continent and half-a-dozen in England. The truth, however, is that Garrett has but one mistress: the wide open sea. That is, until he meets Julia, whose spirit of independence matches his own. What begins as a flirtatious battle of wits turns far more passionate than either of them could have imagined. Suddenly, Garrett’s only desire is to sail into the sunset with Julia as his wife and young Chatwyn his son. But she won’t take his hand—how can he convince her that his love is real and his heart is hers?
“A master storyteller.”—Affaire de Coeur

Gone With the Rogue by Amelia Grey
Series: First Comes Love Series #2
Published by St. Martin's Publishing Group on 04/28/2020

Genres: Fiction, Romance, Historical, Regency
Buy on Amazon

I received a complimentary ARC from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

Gone With the Rogue by Amelia Grey is the second book in the First Comes Love series and is published by St. Martin Paperbacks. You do not need to read the first book in order to enjoy this story.

Julia Fairbright had lost her husband when the Salty Dove sank and she was newly with child. Now four years later Julia and her two friends, Adeline and Brina have started a school for young girls who were affected by the sinking of the Salty Dove. While trying to raise her young son, Chatwyn, Julia has to abide by her late husband’s father, the Duke of Sprogsfield, or risk having the child taken away from her. These rules include not having any other men involved in her life.

Enter Garrett Stockton. After a fun and entertaining way of meeting, Garrett and Julia are both very attracted to each other, but Julia keeps him at arms length because of her father-in-law. As Garrett and Julia spend more time together, Garrett vows to do whatever he can to help make Julia his….even if he has to go up against a duke because for the first time in a long time Garrett has found a woman who speaks to him more than the open wide seas. It will take a little nerve and a lot of luck for these two to find the answers they need in order to be together but in the end love wins out!

I just adored Garrett and Julia. They are both stubborn but very emotion filled people and together they just worked. I loved how Garrett took such a shine to Chatwyn and together they found something that neither of them was really looking for.

Buy on Amazon

About Amelia Grey

Amelia Grey

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Amelia Grey read her first romance book when she was thirteen. She’s been a devoted reader of love stories ever since.

Amelia has been happily married to her high school sweetheart for over thirty-five years and she lives on the beautiful gulf coast of Northwest Florida.

She is a two-time winner of the prestigious Booksellers Best Award, and she has also won the Aspen Gold, and Golden Quill awards. Writing as Gloria Dale Skinner, she won the coveted Romantic Times Award for Love and Laughter and the Maggie Award.

Amelia’s books have been published in Europe, Indonesia, Turkey, Russia, and Japan. Several of her books have been featured in Doubleday and Rhapsody Book Clubs.

The Duke In My Bed and The Earl Claims A Bride were Amelia’s first two books in the widely acclaimed “The Heirs’ Club of Scoundrels” trilogy. The third book Wedding Night With the Earl is coming in March 2016.

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,957 other subscribers

Leave a Reply